crossfit

Friday October 8 part 2

evening

Power clean 
20 minutes to establish 1 rep max
98#, failed 103#

AMRAP 25 minutes
20 pullups
30 pushups
40 situps
50 air squats
180 single unders

2 rounds + 6 pullups

Fri, 2010-10-08 18

Thursday October 7

evening

High bar back squat 3-3-3
93, 98, 103

"Jeremy"
21-15-9 rounds for time of
Overhead squats (Rx 65#, used 33#)
Burpees

10:53 I think

Thu, 2010-10-07 18

Wednesday October 6 part 1

noon

5k time trial

26:49

Wed, 2010-10-06 11

Monday October 4

evening

Push press 3-3-3
83, 88, 93 PR

Run 400m every 4th minute for 3 rounds

1:29, 1:29, 1:35

1 hour of yoga

Mon, 2010-10-04 18

Sunday October 3

noon

3 rounds for time:
15 kettlebell swings (1 pood, 35#)
15 kettlebell front squats
15 burpees
300m run

14:29

Sun, 2010-10-03 12

Friday October 1

evening

7 rounds for time:
5 front squat 75#
10 ring dips (used skinny band)

13:26

Fri, 2010-10-01 18

Tuesday September 28

evening

120 kettlebell swings for time
1 pood {35 pounds}

6:42

Tue, 2010-09-28 18

Tuesday September 21

evening

Taper Day 2:

Modified "Cindy"
AMRAP 20 minutes
5 pullups
10 pushups
15 situps (usually air squats)

8 + 4 pushups

Skipped the squats to avoid sore quads on Saturday

Tue, 2010-09-21 18

Tuesday September 14

evening

Deadlift 3-3-3
183, 193, 198 PR

"The Broomstick Mile"
All movements with a PVC pipe
50 back squats
50 front squats
50 overhead squats
Run 400m
50 press
50 push press
50 push jerks
Run 400m
50 squat cleans
Run 400m
50 squat snatches
Run 400m

25:57

Tue, 2010-09-14 18

Tuesday August 31

evening

Snatch 2 x 1,1,1
53, 63 pounds

"Danny"
AMRAP 20 minutes
30 box jumps (24" Rx, used 20")
20 push press (75# Rx, used 63#)
30 Pullups

2 + 14 push press PR

Tue, 2010-08-31 18
Syndicate content